Legislation has been reintroduced in the New York Assembly (A.B. 10698) by Assemblymember and State Automotive Enthusiast Leadership Caucus Chairman Bill Reilich to provide that historical vehicle owners only pay a one-time registration fee of $100 upon initial registration. The bill has been referred to the New York Assembly Transportation Committee for consideration.

We Urge You to Contact Assembly Transportation Committee Members (List Attached) Immediately to Support A.B. 10698

* The reduced registration fee would be available to owners of historical vehicles owned and operated as an exhibition piece or collector's item and used for club activities, exhibits, tours, parades, occasional transportation and similar uses.

* Under current New York law, a historical motor vehicle is either a vehicle manufactured more than 25 years ago or one which has unique characteristics and which is determined to be of historical, classic or exhibition value.

* The $100 one-time fee would replace the current annual fee of $28.75.

DON'T DELAY! Please contact members of the New York Assembly Transportation Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for A.B. 10698.

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to stevem@sema.org. Thank you for your assistance.

Assembly Transportation Committee
Assemblymember David Gantt - Chair
Phone: 518/455-5606
Email: GanttD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Marc Alessi
Phone: 518/455-5294
Email: AlessiM@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Jim Bacalles
Phone: 581/455-5791
Email: BacallesJ@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Michael Cusick
Phone: 518/455-5526
Email: CusickM@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Marcos Crespo
Phone: 518/455-5514
Email: CrespoM@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Francine DelMonte
Phone: 518/455-5284
Email: DelMonF@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Michael DenDekker
Phone: 518/455-4545
Email: DenDekkerM@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Joseph Errigo
Phone: 518/455-5662
Email: ErrigoJ@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Dennis Gabryszak
Phone: 518/455-5921
Email: GabryszakD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Sam Hoyt
Phone: 518/455-4886
Email: HoytS@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Janele Hyer-Spencer
Phone: 518/455-5716
Email: HyerSpencerD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Tony Jordan
Phone: 518/455-5404
Email: JordanJ@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember George Latimer
Phone: 518/455-4897
Email: LatimeG@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Donna Lupardo
Phone: 518/455-5431
Email: LupardoD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Alan Maisel
Phone: 518/455-5211
Email: MaiselA@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember David McDonough
Phone: 518/455-4633
Email: McDonoD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Joan Millman
Phone: 518/455-5426
Email: MillmaJ@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Dean Murray
Phone: 518/455-4901
Email: MurrayD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Nick Perry
Phone: 518/455-4166
Email: PerryN@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Bill Reilich
Phone: 518/455-4664
Email: ReilicW@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Michelle Schimel
Phone: 518/455-5192
Email: SchimelM@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Skartados
Phone: 518/455-5762
Email: SkartadosF@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Fred Thiele
Phone: 518/455-5997
Email: ThieleF@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Matthew Titone
Phone: 518/455-4677
Email: TitoneM@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Lou Tobacco
Phone: 518/455-4495
Email: TobaccoL@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Harvey Weisenberg
Phone: 518/455-3028
Email: WeisenH@assembly.state.ny.us